The Australian Asbestos Network website project team is part of a larger group of researchers comprising medical, epidemiological and public health researchers studying the impacts of asbestos on the community. The project benefited from two grants from the National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) of Australia under the leadership of Emeritus Clinical Professor Bill Musk from the University of Western Australia. The web project team specialise in journalism, history, online communication and public relations and are all active researchers in their respective fields. Click on the links below to read more about the members of the team.

Emerita Associate Professor Gail Phillips, Murdoch University: Chief Investigator

Professor Mia Lindgren, University of Tasmania: Chief Investigator

Adjunct Associate Professor Lenore Layman, Murdoch University: Chief Investigator (retired)

Associate Professor Renae Desai, Dean of the School of Media and Communication, Murdoch University: Associate Investigator

Chris Smyth, Murdoch University: Associate Investigator (retired)